documentation of the first devaluation by SHRED D'ART
(unfortunately no english subtitles at the moment)

The SHRED D' ART jury consisted of:
Uta Rosenbaum (Curator), Daniel Janik (Artist) and the Fortunists.

Out of 90 submissions of the SHRED D 'ART call for entries the following artists were selected:
Klaas Hübner, Laila Seidel, Pola Brändle, Louis Frehring, Hannah Becher, Tobias Köbsch

The presentation of the six works and the devaluation took place March 29th, 2018, 7pm at SCHAU FENSTER in Berlin Kreuzberg.
The work elected for devaluation was "DC 19.1" (oil on canvas) by Tobias Köbsch.

Our Crowdfunding-campaign was successfully completed with the achievement of the first funding target.
Therefore, we devaluated a work in exchange for 1200, - € during the opening!

Further infortmationen: the project SHRED D’ART